在纽约,无论你是在车轮后面,或者如果你是行人,每一个汽车保险单保证第一方利益,不论故障。 如果你相信你参与了合格的情况,我们可以帮助。


在纽约,无论是否存在过失,每一项汽车保险都规定为汽车事故中受伤人员的“基本经济损失”支付高达5万美元的第一方福利,但禁止对故障提起诉讼除非规约所界定的遭受“严重伤害”的人,否则应当追回非经济损失(即痛苦和痛苦)。

无故障法规定了“被保险人”,包括通过使用机动车辆,机动车辆的任何所有者,占有者或操作者或有权获得第一方利益的任何其他人员而受伤的任何行人。一般来说,对于在纽约州发生的事故或在纽约州投保的车辆,这包括根据保险单指定的受保人和指定被保险人的家庭成员。自行车骑士也是被覆盖的人。

无故障法律允许保险公司排除对故意伤害自己,谁在酒精或毒品的影响下经营,谁犯了重罪,谁知道是乘客在被盗的汽车,受伤,而逃离的人警察或同时赛跑。一般来说,对于这些适用,保险公司必须在保单中提供明确的排除,承运人并不总是这样做。在没有明确排除的情况下,即使在上述某些情况下也可能存在无故障覆盖。摩托车及其乘客不包括在无过失覆盖范围内,非摩托车受伤的非行人也不包括在内。摩托车的行人受害者是无过错的。

通常,未保险车辆的驾驶员和乘员被排除在覆盖范围之外,以及在修理设施中(而不是在道路上)损伤修理,维修或维护机动车辆的人。

纽约无缺陷法律的基本覆盖范围,为受保车辆中受伤的人员提供高达50,000美元的“基本经济损失”。这种在车辆上并由法律规定的覆盖范围通常被称为“人身伤害保护”或“PIP”。它是可用的,不论故障,以支付医疗费用,工资损失和某些其他由机动车事故造成的费用。虽然在纽约的所有汽车政策中都必须有5万美元的强制性规定,但车主可以购买超过强制性50,000美元的额外保护。这通常被称为“额外个人伤害保护”或APIP。为了获得利益,受害方必须向承运人通知事故。这将要求受害方以标准表格向保险公司提交书面申请,可以通过呼叫承运人报告事故获得。此表格必须在事故发生后30天内正确填写并提交。未能及时提交此表格将允许保险公司免除第一方利益的保险。一旦申请及时提交,保险公司负责支付与事故相关的医疗费用,由事故造成的工资损失以及其他“合理和必要的费用”。

医疗,收入损失和其他相关和合理的费用可以得到补偿,这是为了找到更多你应该联系我们的办公室咨询。 有关纽约州无故障保险和福利的更多信息,请访问:纽约州消费者金融服务,无故障常见问题


有关纽约州无故障保险和福利的更多信息,请访问: New York State Consumer Financial Services, No-Fault FAQ

In New York, whether you are behind the wheel or if you are pedestrian, every automobile insurance policy guarantees first party benefits, regardless of fault. If you believe you have been involved in a qualifying situation, we can help.


In New York, regardless of fault, every automobile insurance policy provides for the payment of first-party benefits of up to $50,000 for “basic economic loss” for covered persons injured in car accidents, but bars the filing of lawsuits against the at-fault party to recover non-economic loss (i.e. pain and suffering) except for those who have suffered “serious injury” as defined by the statute.

The No-Fault statute defines “covered persons” to include any pedestrian injured through the use of operation of a motor vehicle, any owner, occupant or operator of a motor vehicle, or any other person entitled to first party benefits. Generally, for accidents occurring in New York State or for vehicles insured in New York State, this includes the named insured under the insurance policy and members of the named insured’s household. Bicyclists are also covered persons.

The No-Fault law permits insurance companies to exclude coverage for persons who intentionally injure themselves, who are operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs, who are committing a felony, who are knowingly passengers in a stolen car, who are injured while fleeing the police or while racing. Generally, for these to apply, the insurance company must provide an express exclusion in the policy, which carriers do not always do. In the absence of an express exclusion, there may be no-fault coverage even in some of the circumstances listed above. Motorcyclists and their passengers are excluded from no-fault coverage, as are non-pedestrians injured by motorcycles. Pedestrian victims of motorcycles are covered by no-fault.

Generally, drivers and occupants of uninsured vehicles are excluded from coverage, as are people who are injured repairing, servicing or maintaining motor vehicles in a repair facility, as opposed to on a roadway.

The fundamental coverage under the New York No-Fault law that provides up to $50,000 for “basic economic loss” to persons injured in or by an insured vehicle. This coverage, which is on the vehicle and is mandated by law, is often called “Personal Injury Protection” or “PIP”. It is available regardless of fault to cover medical expenses, lost wages and certain other expenses caused by a motor vehicle accident. Although $50,000 is mandatory on all motor vehicle policies in New York, car owners can buy additional protection above the mandatory $50,000. This is often referred to as “Additional Personal Injury Protection” or APIP. To obtain benefits, an injured party must give the carrier notice of the accident. This will require to injured party to submit a written application to the insurance carrier on a standard form that can be obtained by calling the carrier to report the accident. This form must be properly filled out and filed within 30 days of the accident. Failure to timely file this form will permit the insurance carrier to disclaim coverage for first party benefits. Once the application is timely filed, the insurance carrier is responsible for paying medical expenses related to the accident, lost wages caused by the accident, and other “reasonable and necessary expenses.”

Medical, loss of earnings and other related and reasonable expenses may be recouped and this to find out more you should contact our office for a consultation.

For more information about No-Fault insurance and Benefits in New York State, visit: New York State Consumer Financial Services, No-Fault FAQ