Personal Injury

无论您是否在纽约有记录或无证件,法律允许您为在工作场所的事故或受伤,汽车事故,旅行/滑倒和跌倒,动物攻击,医疗事故等寻求法律诉讼。我们可以帮助您确定是否有可行的案例。


作为一个移民到这个国家我自己,我可以理解为什么人们可能会关心参与法院系统。然而,人们应该明白的是:在纽约,无论你是合法还是非法,这对你的人身伤害服务没有真正的影响。事实上,你的身份不应该在你的情况下发挥作用。因此,如果你受伤了,或者如果你有一个可爱的人需要我们的建议,我们可以帮助。如果需要,并根据每个病例的情况,我们也可以旅行给你,如果要求。

此外,如果你在一个命中和运行受伤,或者司机没有投保,你也应该咨询我们,因为那里可能有一个开放的渠道,我们可以进一步与你谈谈。

发生的最常见的情况如下:

  • 滑在湿地板上。
  • 施工/工地事故。
  • 不均匀铺路行程。
  • 有东西落在你身上。
  • 受到动物如狗的攻击。
  • 在假期/假期发生事故。

如果你跳过应该在那里的东西,比如路边,那么这可能是你的错。然而,旅行,滑倒或跌落在不应该在那里的东西,像破碎的石板或湿地板,它可能是别人的错。

无论是车祸还是其他事故,以下几点都很重要:

  1. 记录尽可能多。这意味着如果你或朋友/家人可以拍照,图表如果可能;有关各方的名称和地址及证人。
  2. 提交报告,如果在工作场所,或者如果您在公共场所,如购物中心,您的雇主,建筑物经理/商店所有者等...报告问题,如果需要到警察。
  3. 获得任何和所有需要的医疗。如果你受伤,太多人认为他们会罚款,但如果你有任何疑问,召唤紧急服务。照顾你的健康,让我们照顾你的情况。

在纽约,人身伤害诉讼应在受伤日期的三(3)年内提起,医疗失职诉讼应在受伤后两年半(2.5)年内提起。但是你应该永远记住,在许多情况下,当一个诉讼针对一个政府或政府的附属实体,例如,学校,公共交通等,你必须通知对方可能填写法律诉讼服务于所谓的“索赔通知”。有不同的时间限制和程序,取决于您是与州或联邦政府打交道。

这些时间限制可能相当短,未能提供此通知可能意味着在以后的时间点解雇您的案件。有不同的时间,但一般九十天(90)。然而,通知应在事故/事故发生后尽快送达,只有经过培训的律师才能这样做,因此请与我们联系,我们将与您进一步联系。在某些情况下,法院可以批准延期,但这并不总是被授予,应尽可能避免。


个人伤害是指由于另一个无法使用合理护理而无意造成的伤害。合理关怀的定义是根据具体情况决定的。人身伤害属于侵权法。侵权行为是一种民事错误,而不是一种犯罪行为,被法律承认为有理由起诉不法行为者的损害赔偿。这些错误导致身体或心理的伤害或伤害,导致受伤害的一方丧失。受害方可能收回的损害类型包括:损失收入能力,痛苦和痛苦,情绪困扰,财团损失或陪伴,财产损失,合理的医疗费用,费用和律师费。它们包括当前和未来预期损失。侵权法的主要目的是为所造成的损害提供救济,并阻止他人犯同样的损害。

责任是基于罪犯未能行使合理的谨慎,如果这种失败可以预见导致受害方实际发生的损害。一个人可能因疏忽或鲁莽行为而造成的伤害负责。人身伤害责任的一些抗辩包括干预原因,已存在的状况和风险承担,这些原因声称原告知道某一特定活动是危险的,因此对所造成的任何伤害承担全部责任。

医疗事故,灾难性伤害,滑倒和跌倒,产品责任和车祸事故是所有形式的人身伤害。这个法律领域是复杂和有争议的,它的许多批评者正在推动各种形式的侵权改革,以限制侵权诉讼,应急费用和可以授予的损害赔偿金额。受伤律师通常以按判决金额收费的方式代表原告人,原告人不支付律师费,除非原告人胜诉,然后律师收到其收费的一定百分比作为他或她的费用。如果原告不胜诉,则不收取任何费用。

如果人身伤害案件中的当事方不能同意庭外解决,则可以在民事法庭进行审理,这是一个漫长的过程。这可以是州或联邦初审法院,虽然大多数人身伤害诉讼在州法院审理,并且该决定需要由上诉法院审查。集体诉讼案件可在州或联邦法院审理。如果所要求的追讨金额极少,可以在小额索赔法庭审理人身伤害案件。

Call Now Button

Personal Injury

Whether you are documented or undocumented in New York, the law allows you to seek legal action for accidents or injury in the workplace, automobile accidents, trip/slip and falls, animal attacks, medical malpractice and more. We can assist you in determining if you have a viable case.


As an immigrant to this country myself, I can understand why people may be concerned about getting involved with the court system. However, what people should understand is: In New York, whether you are legal or illegal, this has no real impact on your personal injury suit. In fact, your status should not play a part in your case. Thus, if you have been injured, or if you have a loved one who may need our advice, we can be of assistance. If need be, and on a case per case basis, we can also travel to you if requested.

Also, if you have been injured in a hit and run, or where the driver is uninsured, you should also consult us as there maybe an avenue open to you that we can further talk to you about.

The most common cases that occur are the following:

  • Slip on a wet floor.
  • Construction/worksite accidents.
  • Trip on uneven paving.
  • Having something fall on you.
  • Being attacked by an animal such as a dog.
  • Having an accident while on holiday/vacation.

If you trip over something that should be there, like a curb, then it's probably your fault. However, trip, slip or fall on something that shouldn't be there, like a broken flagstone, or a wet floor, and it may be someone else's fault.

Whether it is a car accident or some other accident, some of the following points are important to remember:

  1. Record as much as possible. This means if you or friend/family member can take pictures, diagrams if possible; names and addresses of parties involved and witnesses.
  2. File a report, if in the work place, or if you are in a public place, like a shopping center, to your employer, building manager/owner of store, etc... Report the matter if need be to the police.
  3. Get any and all required medical treatment. If you are injured, too many people think they will be fine, - but if you are in any doubt, summon the emergency services. Look after your health and allow us to look after your case.

In New York, personal injury lawsuits should be brought within three (3) years of the date the injury, and that medical malpractice lawsuits be initiated within two and a half (2.5) years of the date of injury. But you should always remember in many cases, when filling a suit against a government or governmental affiliated entity, for example, a school, public transport etc…, you have to put the opposing party on notice of the possibility of filling a legal suit by serving what is called a ‘notice of claim’. There are different time limits and procedures, depending on whether you are dealing with the state or federal government.

These time limits can be quite short and failure to serve this notice may mean a dismissal of your case at a later point in time. There are different times involved, but generally ninety days (90). However, the notice should be served as soon as possible after the accident/incident, that only a trained lawyer can do, thus please contact us and we shall talk with your further. In some cases the court can grant an extension, but this is not always granted and should be avoided if at all possible.


Personal Injury refers to injury which is caused unintentionally by another failure to use reasonable care. The definition of reasonable care is determined on a case-by-case basis. Personal injury falls under tort law. A tort is a civil wrong, as opposed to a criminal act, recognized by law as grounds to sue the wrongdoer for damages. These wrongs cause an injury or harm, either physical or psychological, resulting in loss by the injured party. The types of damages the injured party may recover include: loss of earnings capacity, pain and suffering, emotional distress, loss of consortium or companionship, property damage, reasonable medical expenses, costs and attorney fees. They include both present and future expected losses. The primary aim of tort law is to provide relief for the damages incurred and deter others from committing the same harm.

Liability is based upon the offender's failure to exercise reasonable care, where such failure could foreseeable result in the harm which actually occurred to the injured party. A person may be liable for the injury caused through negligent or reckless action. Some of the defenses to liability for personal injury include intervening causes, per-existing condition, and assumption of the risk, which asserts that the plaintiff knew that a particular activity was dangerous and thus bears all responsibility for any injury that resulted.

Medical Malpractice, Catastrophic Injury, Slip and Fall, Product Liability and Car Accident cases are all forms of personal injury. This area of law is complex and controversial, and many of its critics are pushing for various forms of tort reform to limit tort litigation, contingency fees and the amount of damages that can be awarded. Personal injury lawyers often represent plaintiffs on a contingency fee basis, wherein the plaintiff does not pay legal fees unless and until the plaintiff wins the case and then the lawyer receives a percentage of the recovery as his or her fee. If the plaintiff doesn’t prevail, no fee is owed.

If the parties in a personal injury case cannot agree to an out-of-court settlement, the claim may proceed to trial in a civil court, which is a lengthy process. This can be a state or federal trial court, although most personal injury lawsuits are heard in state court, and the decision is subject to review by an appeals court. Class action cases may be heard in either state or federal court. In instances where the amount of recovery sought is minimal, the personal injury case may be tried in a small claims court.